Home > Personal > The Fuzzy Wuzzy Math Book

The Fuzzy Wuzzy Math Book

January 23, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

For my 8th grade English class, I had to write a children’s book. I wrote a book to teach kids basic math… with felt and limericks! At the post title suggests, I called it the Fuzzy Wuzzy Math Book. My teacher liked it so much that I got an A for it! The first page has a limerick asking a math question, and the right page has a felt picture illustrating the initial number of objects (cakes, bugs, etc.). The object is to take the number of objects on the right, and add or subtract an amount to find the correct answer. Simple and adorable!

You can read it here, on my Flickr:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/sloshay/5382691989/in/set-72157625892751702/

Categories: Personal Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

